NX vs. NOS?

2F2F

[2 F]ast [2 F]urious
Established Member
The application would be for an '03. 75 shot. What are the benefits and advantages of NX over NOS and vice-versa?

Last edited:

Ryan

It's Not Your Concern
Super Moderator
I think you'd get a better response in the 03 section since big fishy doesn't come around anymore :-(

1qwkpny

Established Member
NX all the way. IT has a better nozzle I think it's called the "shark" or something. Well lets put it this way there wouldnt be adapter kits for putting the NX nozzle on the NOS kits if the NOS kit was better. Really its your call but I've found that my friends who use it (NX) love it.

ForceInjection

Established Member
I've been using NOS for about 9 years now and out of 3 applications I only burnt out one solenoid. I rarely experience any problems with NOS. They started the game and that's one reason why I trust them a lot.

Grant

Established Member
I t really just comes down to who you like better...they are both really good and really friendly....I prefer Nx myself.... but thats my .02c

Last edited:

VenomousSVT

TRQSTEER
Established Member
I have to say first of all I hate the whole NAWS thing. Its N O S. hehe One of those things carried over from the import world i guess. I love that a term misused in a movie can become part of our language. Like the whole "not double clutching like he should" thing. Ok now that i got it out of my system, I like the NX kits better. Rated RWHP from the kit. 100 shot=100hp. Looked at zex, NOS and other brands and for the money and quality i like the NX kit.
PS no flame intended to the import world or anyone that took offense to my NAWS thing>

Travis

IUP99snake

The Shocker
Established Member
N.O.S. (not NOSS!!!!!!!!!) and Nitrous express work on the same principal that nitrous kits have been using for years.
They both use on-off solenoids that control the fuel/nitrous flow.