NOS question?????

Vick

luv my cobra
Established Member
Ok I am learning more and more about my 96 cobra everyday but, I am new to NOS. My Uncle is trying to sell me his NOS that was on his pervious 98 GT. It has everything, he told me it is 150 adjustable 260. He said my cobra can withhold the full 150. Now is this true, safe :shrug: ??? All i have done to the car is pullies, K&N, full bassani, and soon to put on steeda timing adjuster......Thx vick

raven69david

Blown & Cammed
Established Member
Your car can handle a 150 shot safely if you take the correct precautions. Always make sure you have enough fuel by adding a 255lph fuel pump and a window switch would be nice too, but not necessary. Hopefully Doug will chime in as he's a mod motor guy that loves the spray. I'm a non-mod guy with a blower only. :coolman:

STAMPEDE3

SAULS BROTHER
Super Moderator
150 is pushing the stock motor. will need the bigger pump and get a tune to go higher.
Waiting on Doug to confirm.

Doug

That Person.
Established Member
First off, to run a 150 - you WILL need a fuel pump. Some people get by without one...but would you really want to blow a motor up over a 100$ fuel pump? HELL NO!!! (i've been there...) I would, however, start out with a smaller shot to get used to it. It might take you a little bit to get used to how the car is going to react. Your gonna blister the tires the first time you hit it.

that steeda timing adjuster will work great. Retard about 3-4 degrees of timing (for a 150 when your gonna spray it. Advance it 2-3 degrees when your just gonna run all motor (i'm not familiar with how much timing mostly stock cars can add without detonating).

get that fuel pump, or stick to a 100 shot.

How good of a driver are you? Prone to missing gears? If so, get a window switch to stay away from that rev limiter.

Vick

luv my cobra
Established Member
Doug said: