nitrous oxide

Eng90

Established Member
hey guys,

im new to nitrous and would like to know more about it ...

is the effect of sparying nitrous is worse than going for other fi app on the engine ??

from what i know is that nitrous gets too cold when sprayed which i think would affect the engine components and cause cracks ... dont it ?

can i use nitrous and have a realiable engine with normal engine longivety ?

Mr. Mach-ete

Liberals Suck
Established Member
A properly tuned car that runs nitrous within it's limits should be fine. For example, most people that run nitrous with stock motor internals keep it with in a maximum range. I ran a 100 wet shot with a NX plat kit, car made 555 rwhp, I'm on a stock block. The biggest pain in the ass was getting the bottles filled. I could run roughly 10 1/4 mile woot pulls in between changes. After a year of doing the bottle changing bullshit I went supercharged.

5lho

Established Member
I have used every power adder there is, multiple platforms. Nothing touches nitrous for the amount of HP produced related to the intended output. When you want 70 horse out of nitrous, you get that easy because nitrous takes no power to run, is easy to tune for and provides a wicked charge cooling effect on the intake air/fuel. The hotter it gets at the track, the better nitrous works, compared to the other adders.

The risks of nitrous are the same as any other adder. Screw up the tuning, get greedy and you can run into trouble. Nitrous, particularly in low shots, i.e, 125 or less, is a totally safe way to add spring in the step of your car, provided the tuning is there.