New way of commuting?

SVTcobra2

Established Member
I know most of you are with me when you about have a heart attack every time you fill up. Im a college student and im currently driving a 2007 mustang gt. Luckily i have been going to the school 2 miles away, but soon i will have to commute about 20-25min to school and then back every day and then go to work. Gas is really starting to hurt...its not that i cant afford to fill it up, its just how much and how often i have to fill it up.

I was thinking if it gets any worse i might look into getting a bike. I have ridden motocross for several years, so i have a fairly general idea of how a bike goes although i know i must adapt to the street. I have only ridden a gsxr600 once, so i have little street experience. I was thinking about a 600SS bike, but now im thinking over getting like a 500 to keep insurance and bike costs down. Im not looking to do it to "save" money, but it will cost less for gas while having something fun to do. I dont want to get just some DD car, that ruins the fun factor and makes it useless.

I dont want to get rid of the stang...actually dont think i could if i wanted to. I wish i could just open the fuel door and :fart: to be good to go.

JasonFC

Somethings different
Established Member
BUELL!! Lightning XB9S.. or the XB12S...

121202top.jpg

Seraphus

I R ANDROID LEG!
Established Member
oh shit, here we go . . .

i'd say get a 500 but if you're gona commute that much get an OLDER (5+ years older) 600 or get a SV650/CBR F4i, a new supersort 600+cc bike should be LAST on your list. Motocross is absolutley NOTHING like a street bike so just toss that out the window and forget you even know how to ride on dirt.

*waits for squids/posers to post on how they're/their friend/someone they know is doing just fine onna busa*

remember you're NOT usually the exception, so go with the statistics and the odds.

have fun!

darkhorse276

Established Member
oh shit, here we go . . .