new to SVTP whatup!

nasty99

Established Member
whats up guys my names dave and im new to mustang forums. currently my cobra isnt so "nasty" and cant get it to work soo i joined to see if i can get some advice from people with experience so i can try to do it myself instead of draining my wallet from takin it to a shop. i just got a ram clutch put in a few months ago and the cable came loose somehow and came off the clutch pedal. how do i tighten it? i know the adjuster is on the firewall but idk what to do lol dont make fun i never work on my own car i just know whats what and usually just get everything done professionally but always get screwed over with money.

01yellercobra

Established Member
Chances are the cable snapped. You'll have to jack up the car and remove the dust shield. Just follow to where the clutch cable goes to the bell housing and you'll see what I'm talking about. You'll want to take that shield off and see if it's connected to the clutch fork. It should be in outside hole. If it's in there and there's slack, then your cable snappen and you need to get a new one.

nasty99

Established Member
Chances are the cable snapped. You'll have to jack up the car and remove the dust shield. Just follow to where the clutch cable goes to the bell housing and you'll see what I'm talking about. You'll want to take that shield off and see if it's connected to the clutch fork. It should be in outside hole. If it's in there and there's slack, then your cable snappen and you need to get a new one.

well its weird because for a couple weeks, while i was in gear and driving, the pedal would vibrate and make a rattling noise as if it were coming loose. and the cable is new it came with the kit. and i dont have any major mods, just the basics. do you think it still could have snapped?? maybe im trying to tighten it the wrong way?

01yellercobra

Established Member