new to mustangs and have a few questions

MOB 5.0

Established Member
hey guys Im new to Mustangs and have a few questions about modding...
im going to be getting a 2013 5.0 track package 6MT soon and i just want a intake, full exhaust but i might hold off on the headers cause cops in socal will rape me lol. will i need a tune right after i put these parts on?

thanks

P.S. sorry for the newb question

Last edited:

87hatchy

Established Member
For intake, check out steeda. No personal experience but I've heard good things.

A very popular midpipe would be a lethal off road H pipe, and for mufflers go to youtube and see which ones you like. Very popular ones are the GT500 axle back because they're cheap and sound a good bit better than stock.

Might wanna check with the local cops first before taking my recommendations. I don't want to be responsible for you getting ass raped....

MOB 5.0

Established Member
Intake wise I'm probably gunna get the JLT and exhaust Im still not sure. What's the difference betweem H and X pipe? If I do those two mods would I need a tune?

Last edited:

MOB 5.0

Established Member
I also what to drop the car and I want it to be a aggressive drop, what would you guys recommend?

Ill_W1N

Established Member
depends on the wheel tire combo u want. Too much of a drop and your limited with tire size. Id suggest looking at thr pics section and seeing members rides and what their combo is.

TheYeti

Established Member
Intake wise I'm probably gunna get the JLT and exhaust Im still not sure. What's the difference betweem H and X pipe? If I do those two mods would I need a tune?

yes...both intake and/or mid pipe you would need a tune. X pipe gets slightly better HP but its not noticeable when driving...comes down to more about personal preference in terms of sound.

REPCobra10

Established Member
Eibach sportlines.