New to Mods, need some advice.

StewartJ23

Established Member
Just bought a stock 03' cobra and looking to bump it up to around 550-600hp. I was just wanting some opinions on the cheapest way to get there. Would it be easier and better for the engine just to port the eaton, put a dragon throttle body on it , cai, etc.. and get to 600 that way? Or should I just throw a Kenne Bell on it with a few other little things and call it a day? What kind of gears would you all recommend as well? Just wanting some opinions like the title says I'm pretty new to all of this. Thanks!

Satyr

Established Member
Just bought a stock 03' cobra and looking to bump it up to around 550-600hp. I was just wanting some opinions on the cheapest way to get there. Would it be easier and better for the engine just to port the eaton, put a dragon throttle body on it , cai, etc.. and get to 600 that way? Or should I just throw a Kenne Bell on it with a few other little things and call it a day? What kind of gears would you all recommend as well? Just wanting some opinions like the title says I'm pretty new to all of this. Thanks!

Eaton setup won't yield 600 rwhp unless you add nitrous. KB would be the way to go, but you have to take into account the suspension/fuel/air mods that you will (basically) need in order to utilize the power. At that point, you're looking into spending 5k, at the very least least (including other parts, tune, installation costs, odds and ends, etc.). Is that in your budget?

Also, what are your goals with the car, long term? Why do you want to add gears? Not saying you shouldn't, just curious.

StewartJ23

Established Member