New snake handler here

66GT350

Established Member
Hi all, first post here and first time SVT owner :D . Really excited, picking her up on Wednesday, car's in Cali. Very sano 97 blk/blk two adult-owner owner coupe with just over 75K miles and ALL the paperwork. Lightly modded with 98 rims, 3.73's, Eibachs and a Tri-Ax shifter......just what I was looking for! Took me a while, becuse there are a lot of ragged out, salvaged titled, thrashed cars out there being passed off as "pristine"..LOL.

Anyway, not new to Mustangs (I have two others) but this is my 1st 32v 4.6, so if I sound pumped up, I am! Just wanted to pop-on and say hello to the community here. You all have a great site and, trust me, I did a lot of thread searching here while I was in the buying process and got some very helpful information from all of you. Since my first task on her will be exhaust, I've been able to get a lot information for comparison purposes here, as well.

Being a Cobra newbie I'll try to keep the dumb questions as a minimum ;-)

PS - I'll post some pics as soon as I have a chance to get her home and slap a little Zaino on her!

PowerCobra98

Yes, mine is better.
Established Member
Welcome to the wonderful world of 32 valves and 4 camshafts. They're great cars if you treat them right and aren't stupid with them.

I wouldn't mind getting my hands on your 66 GT350 though.

97CasperCobra

Track is Crack
Congrats on the purchase!!! Good to have another TX member here. Go check out www.svtmustangcobraclub.com as well(Texas Cobra group), we're doing a car show up in Dallas next year. Let us know if you need anything Cobra-wise, we'll try to help out. Post the pics when you can, we love to look at other snakes.

66GT350

Established Member
Thanks for the warm welcome, guys. Casper, will check those out those links for sure, bud. Showed my 66 a lot the first couple years I had her, I'm looking forward to doing some late model shows now.