NEW 03 Owner

I-CAN-STANG

cut em' off at the knees
Established Member
I see you're a Terp just like me! I graduated from UMUC actually last Fall. I'm right off New Hampshire Blvd. and Aldelphi Rd.

I-CAN-STANG

cut em' off at the knees
Established Member
Where do you go as far as Speed shop tuning etc.? I used to go to Heffner's out in Glen Burnie but thats a bit out of the way now!

IronTerp

Mid-Atlantic Cobra Assoc.
Originally posted by I-CAN-STANG
I see you're a Terp just like me! I graduated from UMUC actually last Fall. I'm right off New Hampshire Blvd. and Aldelphi Rd.
Drive by there every day....work at the U of M. I'm a UMUC grad as well, but about 20 years removed! Most of the fellas go to Amazon above Baltimore or Herman's in Crofton. Both great shops, take your pick......What are you thinking about getting done?

I-CAN-STANG

cut em' off at the knees
Established Member
I was looking at a pulley mod but really not sure about that as of yet! Besides that I'm just looking for a Steeda Tri-Ax and CAI I can hopefully get installed this weekend. Any place local that I can buy these parts?

IronTerp

Both Herman and Amazon have high quality CAI's in stock. Not sure about the Triax though. Both carry pulleys in stock as well but you'll need to get a tune if you go with a pulley smaller than a 3.20. Amazon has a Mustang Dyno and has a great reputation for tuning 03/04's. Herman is getting a dyno in the future, but a lot of the fellas swear by his tuning abilities as well.

IronTerp

Good luck with the clutch install......that's one I don't want to deal with yet, but will probably go with the setup you're using when I do. Right now, I'm thinking of the ported plenum/throttle body from Amazon. Get me some good throttle response and a few extra ponies.......can never get enough!

I-CAN-STANG

cut em' off at the knees
Established Member