Need Track Advise for 2.93" Pullied Cobra with Drag Radials

RED2003COBRA

Established Member
I posted this in the Timeslip section, but also wanted to post this in talk since it would get more views and hopefully more replies. I'm currently deployed, but have a race lined up when I get back to the states in July. My buddy has a C-5 Corvette with a Cam/Heads/3.90's/Longtubes/DR's and runs 11.8's at 119.5. I only have the K&N and SLP cat back at the moment on the car. I have a 2.93 Billetflow pulley and 100mm idler waiting for install at home. I'm ordering a tune/tuner from herman and will also be getting some Nitto DR's. I've run my old GT at the track to 13.9's on a hot day with street tires so I've got some track experience. Basically I'm looking for some driving and setup advise since I'm thinking it will be a really close race. This is what I plan on doing and am looking for any advise. I plan on having the DR's at around 18psi. Launch at 3500k while slipping the clutch slightly. Powershifting 1-2 and 3-4 only since I've not had good luck with a 2-3 powershift. Headlight removed for any possible help there. Short shifting 1-2 at about 5500 rpm and then shifting at 6500k for the rest of the gears. That's about it. Any tweaks or driving tips would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Lance

Derek@Amazon

RTCTTFMF!!!
Established Member
RED2003COBRA said: