Need Help on a Laptop!!!!!

flsuprabro

Wannabe
Established Member
I am in need of a good laptop, and I am a college student so I dont have to much money. I am looking at an Acer because for a really cheap price I can get a the same thing as an HP or dell. So if any of you guys know of anything around let me know. I am looking to spend about 1000 dollars or so. Thanks

chevysRslow

Established Member
Good time to buy. Should be able to find one with good rebates at either Best Buy or Circuit City. I'd think that $600 can get you a decent machine. A friend just bought a gateway media center version for a little less than $600 and it's very nice.

03SoCalCobra

HIGH PSI 03
Established Member
Huntington Beach, CA (h), Culver City (w)
Avoid Acer if you can, the quality of their machines and the parts inside is really bargan basement and they *tend* to use older parts too (eg the video chipset).

Dell has some VERY good sales right now (and availability varies throughout the day), so do all the others, Gateway, HP, IBM/Levino, ect.. but hard to beat Dell usually for a decent laptop.

RDJ

ZERO shits given
Established Member
Buy a Dell .. get the three year on-site warranty .... if something breaks they come to you to fix it

RDJ

ZERO shits given
Established Member
JMD0346 said:
Yeah after you spend half your life talking to some idiot in India.

LOL there is that ..... it is a pain in the ass but still if something goes wrong ... it is money well spent.

Neverlift

scotchy scotch scotch
Established Member