Need Help Badly!!

Tlayson23

Established Member
Hey guys, i know i just made a post on here a few days ago but I'm going to pick up a 03 mach 1 with a brand new 03/04 cobra motor and eaton with less than 1,000 miles on it and only 47,000 on the car itself in a couple of days and I'm new to motor swaps so i really dont know what to look for and need help.

First of all he says the new motor has a 3 year, 100,000 mile warranty but recently moved and lost the paperwork. If i drive the car and the temperature gauge and oil pressure seem normal, is this good reason to assume the motor is good? He lives 350 miles away from me so is meeting me halfway between here and there, therefore i cant really have the vehicle inspected. Is there any way I can be sure that this a good motor and that the work was done right just by driving the car and looking it over?

Also, here is a picture of the motor, hopefully some of you on here that are more familiar with terminators and motor swaps and what the motor and wiring should look like will be able to tell more than i can by the picture. Supposedly the internals were untouched so he says it is a completely stock 03/04 cobra motor. I know you can't see much but if anyone can look at this and see if anything seems out of place please let me know.

mach1motor-1.jpg

Also when he says its a new cobra motor, i'm not sure what all that includes, whether it be the entire motor or just the bottom end. I know the eaton was bought seperately.

I know i probably shouldnt be purchasing a vehicle like this with my lack of knowledge, but my reason for getting it is that the 03 cobra is my dream car but i cant afford it. I figured this would be a great buy with the brand new motor in a low mileage mach, but now i'm having second thoughts, might just be last second nervousness.