Need financial debt advice(paying off)

kball

Banned
Here is my situation. I have the following debts, and really want to know the best(quickest) way to get them paid off. Mainly which order is best.

Credit Card #1 $9,000 balance at 6.0%
Credit Card # 2 $5,000 balance at 6.0%
Car #1 $26,000 balance at 5.89% with 44 months left at $660 per month
Car #2 $17,500 balance at 3.9% with 30 months left at $610 per month

I figure it would be best to concentrate on one, and when that is done with, whatever money that was being spent on that one, roll it in to the next one and continue on. I figure start on Car #2 since it could be payed off the soonest and the $610 extra a month would help tremendously on the next one, Mainly, both car payments being freed up to pay the credit cards off. I am no expert(obviously), but open to more knowledgeable suggestions/advice. Thanks in advance.

s_x_i

Established Member
Sell cars, buy beaters - suck it up. Your car payments are instantly available to pay off your cc's :idea:

Pay off card one
roll payment into card two

Save up, buy better cars with cash.

:beer:

Last edited:

kball

Banned
Thanks for the quick reply. As far as selling the cars, I would love too, BUT, we have negative equity in both. So, I think we have to keep them. Plus, only having 2 1/2 years left on car #2, it seems dumb to sell that one especially. I mean no with more of the payment going towards to the balance instead of interest anyway.

SonicDTR

Wasn't me.
Established Member
Premium Member
Card #2
Card #1
Car #2
Car #1

I figure paying off the lowest ones the quickest will enable you to roll that money towards the bigger debts, not sure if its the smartest move, but the approach I would take at it.

RCRAMIE

Established Member
Card #2
Card #1
Car #2
Car #1

I figure paying off the lowest ones the quickest will enable you to roll that money towards the bigger debts, not sure if its the smartest move, but the approach I would take at it.