Need advice on a new job oppurtunity. (communications)

Andrewmach1

Established Member
I have an oppurtunity to work for TrueNet communications as an installer. They install, rebuild, replace upgrade equipment units/towers for cell phone companies and such. Right now they're working on a tmobile contract getting all their LTE/4G in te area up and running.

This would be a fresh start for me into this type of field. Im 21yrs old and I have no background in this type of work at all. Right now I work at a hospital doing patient transport. But that job has reached it's max for me and I feel like I've hit a wall in my life, I need a change.

My question is; For someone like me, no background or knowledge in this field, would it be ok for me to jump right in and learn this stuff? I'm a quick learner, but as I said this would all be 100% new to me. I never went to college (I realize it's still not too late) and feel that everyone around me in these types of fields has previous education/knowledge. Is there anyone on here who started like me and did fine? I'd be getting hire through a friend of mine, actually my girlfriends brother in law, I don't want to jump into this and fail after having him push for me to get hired on his name. It wouldn't look good for him if that happened.

I guess I'm just looking for advice on how to start on the right foot.

ColorMatched

grayongrayongrayongray
Established Member
Absolutely right for you to jump right in. The best jobs are the ones where you learn something new every day. Even if you have never done this before, by them hiring you they already trust that you will be an asset to the company. You will get the training you need and now you need to own the position in every aspect. Never hesitate to ask questions and take opportunities to learn from your peers. No one has to