Nations Alternator

2sick4v's

SonicBoom
Established Member
I'm looking into getting a Nations alternator as mine is bad. The alternator Adam at Nations offers has a external regulator. When this new alternator with external regulator is installed the batt light on the dash stays on. I'm guessing this is just a wiring thing but I'm not a wiring expert so i was wondering if any of you wiring experts can help tell me which wire is the one that goes to batt dash light.

Robertp

2.9 crusher guy
Established Member
My light stays on on with the nations and I've yet to try and fix, but it sure does charge nice

Robert

2sick4v's

SonicBoom
Established Member
My light stays on on with the nations and I've yet to try and fix, but it sure does charge nice

Robert

It would be helpful to have as that light comes on when the voltage is below 11.6 so you know not to go wot. I wasn't really wanting to install gauges.

It would be helpful to have as that light comes on when the voltage is below 11.6 so you know not to go wot. I wasn't really wanting to install gauges.

Unfortunately, if you are waiting for a battery light to flash it could be too late as well. Our cars don't trip any lights or codes when the alternator isn't even seeing proper voltage. So you could be pushing your car, with the alternator not providing enough juice to your fuel pumps, long before you ever get a battery light sign. I bet a lot of guys that have blown their motors, have done so because they weren't aware their alternator was under performing. These cars have so many things you have to keep a close eye on.

2sick4v's

SonicBoom
Established Member