Mustang shop

Scott A.

New Cobraholic
Established Member
Anyone have any good feed back from any shops around the Phoenix area? I need a clutch job and I will not take the Snake to some crappy shop that doesn't know/care what car I have. Preferably in the East Valley, let me know! Also, in the future I will have more things done to the car, so I need a good all-around shop too! Thanks

krazyazian

Established Member
Give Dean a call at SVC(480)998-8885. He's a bit pricey but like they say "you get what you pay for!" Work was done a year and a half ago and I've had no issues. That was on my Lightning and I'm gonna have him do the mods/tune on my Cobra also!

There's also a new shop that recently opened but I have no experience with them. Performance Solution (602)269-8955

Hope this helps!

Last edited:

Scott A.

New Cobraholic
Established Member
Funny you suggested SVC, and Dean in particular. I called them for a qoute on a clutch job, and we talked for a bit, very nice guy. How was the shop? Was it clean? Did all the guys there seem to be enthusists as well?

krazyazian

Established Member
They had alot of projects going on so the shop was alittle cluttered. What I liked was they kept calling me throughout the day keeping me updated and asking questions about my Lightning while they were tuning it! Any issues and I would know about it when it happened. I forgot the guy that does the tune but he's a real stickler on getting the tune right. Good place! Like I said earlier their alittle pricey but nothing dramatic! :beer:

trojan8022

I hate lug nuts & studs
Established Member
call performance solutions.. they do a good job.. they just rebuild my motor "302 stocker" in my cobra.. great work and people..

Contact info
Performance Solution
1434 North 26 Ave
Phoenix AZ 85009
Contact number
Main - (602) 269-8955
(602) 269-3766
Email - [email protected]

lucafu1

Established Member