moving to montana

stangzor

Established Member
currently, I'm a resident of Florida. Yeah every one knows it as the sunshine state. Well when you live here you feel that it's nothing special. Anyway, I'm moving up to Missoula Montana in a few months. I've never seen snow and I'm honestly not prepared to move up there experience wise. Can I get some advice on what I need or what I will have to do living in a completely different environment. All advice will help me. I jsut want to be a little more prepared with some proper knowledge. The only thing I have so far that will benefit me up there is my 2006 f250 fx4 turbo diesel. Come on let me know what I'm getting myself into lol.:banana: Oh almost forgot what kind of tires should I get on my truck right now I currently have bf goodrich all terain ta's

Last edited:

Blown_By_You

Richard Head
Established Member
currently, I'm a resident of Florida. Yeah every one knows it as the sunshine state. Well when you live here you feel that it's nothing special. Anyway, I'm moving up to Missoula Montana in a few months. I've never seen snow and I'm honestly not prepared to move up there experience wise. Can I get some advice on what I need or what I will have to do living in a completely different environment. All advice will help me. I jsut want to be a little more prepared with some proper knowledge. The only thing I have so far that will benefit me up there is my 2006 f250 fx4 turbo diesel. Come on let me know what I'm getting myself into lol.:banana: Oh almost forgot what kind of tires should I get on my truck right now I currently have bf goodrich all terain ta's

Your radial t/a's will do just fine...

No need to freak out.. the weather is not as bad as you think..

Just watch out for hippies.. Missoula is FULL of them

x NOODLES x

Big Hitter da LLama!
Established Member
Be ready to turn into a hunter. :lol:

One of those things you just get roped into by association. And Sleddin' is always a fun hobby! :rockon: