Mileage question for you guys...

Mika

Established Member
...are there any stock L's out there? What kind of mileage are you getting? Are there any mods that will help out with the mileage(intake, exhaust to help the engine breathe a bit better)? TIA.

Mika

203Cree

Established Member
I'm pretty much stock as far as motor goes, i'm seein around 18 on the hwy and anywhere from 12-16 city. avg about 16 a tank

Mika

Established Member
Thanks man. I was expecting somewhere around 13-17. I get around 18 in my STi, but that's only 4 cylinders;)

Mika

Teal Terminator

Established Member
My motor is stock except for JLP CAI and I usually see 13-14 mpg around town and 17-18 on the highway. I've been told if you get a custom tune you can usually drag another 1 to 2 mpg out of the trucks since they are set up to run so rich from the factory. I have no personal experience with that however. Others have also suggested installing an elec. fan setup to gain some mpg. And with all that said, it doesnt matter to me b/c its worth every last dollar spent on gas for the :) on my face when the pedal meets the floor board!

mickey03L

Just the normal bolt ons
Established Member
I havnt noticed that much difference in mileage since i added the electric fans to my 03. I get bout 14-15 in city and maybe 16-17 on highway if I keep my foot out of it. I have a tuner, line valve mod, cold air kit, electric fans, but also a heavy tonneau cover
Mickey

boostdacr

Removed by Admin.
Established Member
i just took a trip to New York and i filled up before i left and got ~315miles out of a tank with mods in sig...plus nittos

Mika

Established Member
Thanks guys, that's pretty much what I was expecting. I finally found a decent deal on a Lightning(I think its decent). '04 black, 11K miles, $28k. I know that's what most of you guys were paying brand new with the Ford rebates, but Ford doesn't offer rebates anymore on this truck;). What's ya'lls take?

Mika

Bootbox

Established Member