major newbie joining the ranks

Pr|SM

Established Member
hey guys...im a major automotive newbie so don't laugh at me dammit :D

but i think im starting off on the right foot because i want a Mustang. i have a car right now but its only been a utility car to get me from point A to point B, nothing special about it. it's time for me to get a new car though and it's going to be a Mustang. i've wanted one for a long time now (ever since my high school buddy got me hooked on his about 4 years ago) but didn't have the financial means to get one.

so my major question to you guys is: what do you suggest i look for? i really like the '90-93 body styles but wouldn't balk at going up to a '94 or '95 for the 5.0. i don't think that at this point i could afford a 99+ plus the cost of insurance, but if i do find a great deal on one though, then i probably would go for it. as for right now im concentrating on early '90s. are there any particular years that you suggest for a first-time Mustang buyer?

also, are there any other websites and forums that you guys like to go to that have a lot of good information for me?

thanks a lot...i appreciate it!

Ripper

And Then Some............
Established Member
Originally posted by Pr|SM
hey guys...im a major automotive newbie so don't laugh at me dammit :D

but i think im starting off on the right foot because i want a Mustang. i have a car right now but its only been a utility car to get me from point A to point B, nothing special about it. it's time for me to get a new car though and it's going to be a Mustang. i've wanted one for a long time now (ever since my high school buddy got me hooked on his about 4 years ago) but didn't have the financial means to get one.