Low Dyno Numbers for 2013 TVS on 2011

rand

Established Member
I have a 2011 with a 2013 TVS, 2.4 VMP pulley, JBA Offroad H, AFCO Dual Fan H/E, and a VMP email tune. I went on Friday around noon in NW FL and the temp was 92, humidity 33%, pressure 30.14. I pulled a 573hp and 605tq. Timing was mostly at 13 from 2200-2700, 14.5 from 2700-3200, 18 from 3200-3700, 16.5 from 3700-6000rpm, after 6k my timing shot up to 23 degrees. Just wondering if this seems anywhere close for an initial email tune or is there something else going on. I have the datalogs and run file and have sent them both to Justin and BJ at VMP. Just wanted to get some other eyes on this since I haven't heard anything back. Thanks.

RunFile.jpg

acobra03

Established Member
23 degrees of timing at 6k? I'm no expert but on pump gas I'm thinking that might be a problem. Maybe someone with more knowledge can speak to this. Your timing seems to start very low then spike at high rpm. What was the duty cycle on the injectors? If you have stock injectors and fuel pump you might be at the limit for fuel.

mgmustang1

Established Member
I said the same to BJ from vmp when I had my email tune dynoed and it was low.first thing he asked was how much boost.

rand

Established Member
23 degrees of timing at 6k? I'm no expert but on pump gas I'm thinking that might be a problem. Maybe someone with more knowledge can speak to this. Your timing seems to start very low then spike at high rpm. What was the duty cycle on the injectors? If you have stock injectors and fuel pump you might be at the limit for fuel.

Looking at the file through live link it got to 0.44. I'm not sure what the conversion factor is for it. If it's 100 then 44% but 200 at 88% would make more sense.

rand

Established Member
I said the same to BJ from vmp when I had my email tune dynoed and it was low.first thing he asked was how much boost.