Light Mod Recommendations

acroholic

Established Member
Just got a new GT500. I am not a mechanic, but have done catback exhaust installs, air intake replacements, subwoofer installs on Corvettes and Vipers I have owned. I know I'll probably want to do some mods I can do in my garage that do not involve sc pulleys or plugs or exhaust replacements right now.

From brief research on this forum, I thought maybe a replacement throttle body, air intake and a tune? Can I get some recommendations for which of each type to do, or other mods that don't involve taking the engine proper apart?

I will probably go with a Lund tune for sure, but didn't know the best air intake brand replacement, what TB to get, what air filter, etc. I see Lethal offers several power packs, but which one do I want given I don't want to get into the engine proper (at least not yet).

I'm not a drag racer, just a suburban guy that likes to go really fast once in a while, hehehe! Any and all advice is welcome. I know I really don't need to squeeze extra HP/torque out of this monster, but more is always better!

Chris!

Former Ford Dealer
Established Member
Reach out to Van @ Revan racing.
Best guy I have worked with regarding these cars. He has some great packages for the 13 Shelby and will build a combo to fit your needs and budget.

I do recommend changing the tires before adding any more power.

Good luck!

Husky44

Established Member
I have about 3k on mine with no mods. From what I read on your other thread, you haven't really got a chance to experience your car yet other than a rainy drive home, so I'll offer my suggestions based on what I plan to do with mine: