"lemon Law"

sprchrgmstng

Established Member
:fm: Well, this is my first time using this forum and I hope you fellow Cobra drivers can help me understand or what to do. I bought my 03 Cobra Convertible last year, March 03. I only have 24,000 miles on it and i am not satisfied with my car. The Ford dealer here in California has replaced the PCM because my car was shuting off for no reason. Then the clutch has been replaced twice already. Right now my car has been at the dealer for like 1 month because its getting a new transmission & cylinder heads 6 & 8. Why is this happening. I have not modified my car at all. Can I use the "Lemon Law"? Please help!!!!!!! What I know once you work on the engine the car is not the same right? :fm:

redz_02

Established Member
to use the lemon law you need to have the same problem repetitively. For ware parts such as a clutch, they are not considered. We need more details on the clutch and so on.

sprchrgmstng

Established Member
Well about the clutch...Ford replaced the clutch beacause the found that the throw out bearing was damaged both times. On the cylinder heads Ford found low compression on 6 & 8 and about the transmission second gear was always grinding.

StreetSnake

Established Member
I wouldnt be to concerned about the engine never being right after they crack it open. Had the cylinder head replaced on mine and its never skipped a beat.

NJCOBRA10thA

Really thats my last mod.
Established Member
If you were able to lemon it you would not get all of your money back. I had a 96 Z28 with 18K miles on it by time they were ready to buy it back and they offered something - usage. I still was able to walk away from it but didn't get all my money back.

lethal

Established Member
Actually, with all that work, you are getting a new engine and tranny on a car you have gotten 24K miles out of.

Let them repair it and see how you like it.

May be worlds better then it originally was.

John

OH3Cobra

HP is my vice
Established Member