Lawyers?

Moparkidd

can i get a check 1,2 uhh
Established Member
Anyone in here a lawyer? Is anyone here going to school to be a lawyer? I have a few questions for you, if you post here or pm me I would appreciate it. Thank you

hb712

Established Member
I'm in law school. Shoot me a PM and I'd be happy to answer whatever I can.

Moparkidd

can i get a check 1,2 uhh
Established Member
Ok, no problem. My question is, how late is too late to go to law school? I am 24 and have a 14 month old little girl. I make decent money but I want to do more, not necessarily for the money. I want to feel like i'm doing more than I currently am. How long would law school take? I really have no prior knowledge so any insight is great. Thanks

Edit: I currently live in Memphis, TN if that changes anything.

o2gt

Established Member
I started when I was 27 I'm now in my second year of three. My wife is 29 and starts tomorrow. There are some people older than me in my class and many about your age.so your defiantly not to old. You need to take the LSAT it's held a few times a year. LSAT.org is the website. Study for it maybe even take a class. That and your undergrad GPa are the big factors to getting in. I love law school it's a lot of work but if you have dedication you can do it. Post up more questions I will be happy to help.

Josh

neatofrito1618

Established Member
...why is this in the donut shop?

You need an undergrad degree and law school is typically 4 years. Very few of todays graduates ever actually get a job in the field, unless there are exceptional circumstances(ie. something along the lines of your family owning a law practice, etc.) spending 6 figures to attend law school is a foolish investment IMO.

o2gt

Established Member