bradlewis30

Established Member
just got back from the dyno numbers seem low add first dyno run

1035866[/ATTACH]"]
CopyofPage2.jpg
1035868[/ATTACH]"]
CopyofPage1.jpg

get can post as a pic

70 out side humidity 20% pressure 30.15 those are corrected numbers uncorrected was hp 372 tq 359 there factor was 1.15
KB 2.4 12psi

6500 above sea level

Attachments

• CopyofPage2.jpg
    CopyofPage2.jpg
    46.1 KB · Views: 65
  • CopyofPage1.jpg
    CopyofPage1.jpg
    35 KB · Views: 57
Last edited:

ctubbs

Established Member
You got problems. Stock cobras make more power then that off the show room floor. Either your tune is way off, or you have a engine problem. I am no mechanic, maybe someone else will chime in and give you a better direction to start. Good luck!

svt2ner

Established Member
Must be the sea level? youre at least a good 150hp+ off where you could be. You sure you got a kb?

Last edited:

bradlewis30

Established Member
no its not the first time i have had something tuned. My lighting didnt make alot up here either running 15psi 2.2 but the other place had a bigger correction factor finshline performance.

Its not tunned that was a base line. And my eaton uncorrected put down 300hp on a mustang dyno. I am just looking to get 400 to the wheels at 6500 feet was hope someone else would have when threw the samething. The place i went was Revolutions Performance here in colorado springs

bradlewis30

Established Member
all i know is that there are alot of place here that over inflate numbers on hp some have a %23 but what ever you make on there dyno will match up at the track i could use a higher correction factor and be at 457rwhp on 12psi air to fuel start at 12.5 and goes down to 10.5 as rpms rise and on the stock eaton 10psi my air to fuel went from 12.5 to 9.9 at 6000rpm just looking for someone else running uncorrected number at 6000 plus feet

jumperjack

Established Member