JPC Single or Hellion TT?

OG_

Established Member
I'm trying to decide on which one to go with. Both are amazing kits but looking for the pro's & cons for each. Problems? I imagine I will have a bit of lag with the JPC...

It's for a stock 2013 auto GT. I like to drive it whenever I feel like it...sometimes it will sit for a week or two, sometimes I'll drive it for days on end. I just want something that will not give me a bunch of problems while on the road. I plan to just do the turbo only and leave the rest stock for a while. As pf now, I'm kind of leaning towards the JPC kit...

Thank in advance for the info :dancenana:

*edit*

What else should I address as far as suspension/transmission? I'm a noob with the new 5.0's :)

Last edited:

wikdlx

The Bone
Established Member
I have a similar post up right now. The JPC kit is proven, I dont see the lag concern, makes great power and fitment is excellent. I think it also leave you some room to upgrade if you decide to build a race car

w3bb3r04

Slow 3v Member
Established Member
I dont have a 5.0 but I personally would go with the JPC or CPR kit. Both kits are proven and can make well over 1000 rwhp if you ever decide to go balls out.

Force Induced

Boost Addict
Established Member
I say honestly if you get a good tuner and build everything out right you can do either a twin or single setup and be golden it all falls along personal preference IMO.

poof100

Established Member
I'm obviously biased, but I love my JPC Single Turbo kit. No lag at all. The Hellion kit is nice as well and from the early verdicts on the CPR kit, those look nice as well. All of the Turbo kits will make power.

The latest Race Pages has a good section on Turbo systems and setups. Check out the latest issue and there's an article on my JPC Turbo Boss build in there with some good pictures.

Race Pages Magazine | NMRA

90goldtsiawd

here 4 da laffs & cruelty
Established Member
CPR kit with his transbrake and leave everyone else in the dust.