Is this too much boost?

lytningpj

Yt Lytning
Established Member
Hello L owners, I am relatively new to this extra boost stuff, so please bare with me. I am a current owner of an '02 White Lightning and a member of the Southern Mustang and Ford club. I've done little upgrades to my L such as: Boost By-pass, PSP FASTAir induction(did they quit making these, love the "WHINE") and a Predator Tune. I have a 6# pulley that I want to put on with Brisk Racing plugs, the higher boost Preadtor Tune, deep tranny pan and line mod valve conversion. Is 14 lbs. pushing a stock EATON? Should I go with a Predator tune or will any Dyno place be able to help me out on the tunes to get A/F correct? Seeking any and all info-Thanks.

BLWN DSG

Vettillac
Established Member
I talked with Powerzone about some dyno time...that is the closet one to me in Greenville, SC still about 3 hours, but he said he could do all the dyno tunning that way...looking at dyno time for a '94 cobra with the a addition of a vortec needing to be tuned...he said he could handle it.

lytningpj...how many guys it good ol' Chucktown do you know. Where in Charleston do you live, I used to live down there...went to Citadel. I am trying to get some guys together from SC and GA maybe farther out to get a Lightning Get together for our area.

Rainman15

Petey RIP 04/29/05
Established Member
04SilverBullet said:
.how many guys it good ol' Chucktown do you know. Where in Charleston do you live, I used to live down there...went to Citadel. I am trying to get some guys together from SC and GA maybe farther out to get a Lightning Get together for our area.