is this price too much?

silver2001cobra

Established Member
DSC00347.jpg
$15000 for a 2001 cobra with fr500 h/c/i , t-56 6 speed transmission(cobra r spec) and a forge short block. 97000 miles, but 61,000 on the motor and transmission. Nothing wrong with car inside or outside.

Last edited:

olgreydog7

Jaded
Established Member
I would say yes, he's added alot to the price cause he has quite a bit in the motor and tranny. You can't get back that much in speed parts. But, that would be a great car to drive. I love my FR500 intake, cams, and ported heads :banana:

silver2001cobra

Established Member
I would say yes, he's added alot to the price cause he has quite a bit in the motor and tranny. You can't get back that much in speed parts. But, that would be a great car to drive. I love my FR500 intake, cams, and ported heads :banana:
well it`s my car, i`m trying to sell it, so what is good price?

Finaltheorem47

I'm a Lead Farmer
Established Member
I paid 9800 for my Cobra 6 months ago in immaculate condition. Its only modification is an exhaust.

I believe in generally mods add about 1/3 to the value of the car in this case if that helps. Sooo I'd look at 10,500, and then take a 1/3 of the amount you paid in mods and add that to the price. Oh also the motor and transmission have been used a lot so they are worth less.

Hope that helps!

Last edited:

olgreydog7

Jaded
Established Member