I'm completely lost in the horsepower wars!

bandit_48032

Established Member
So, I just don't know what to do anymore. Ever sence I started learning about 03/04 Cobra's I had to bow down and kiss the floor that the Terminators drove over. I have been saving up for an 03/04 Cobra now for a few years while I've been going to college and such, I currently have an 00' Formula I have been trying to sell to help me get to that point. I'm just completely lost in the horsepower wars in my hometown. There is a 95 Z28 that had 10k put into the motor this summer, a S10 thats running in the single digits, and a kid who just dropped a crap ton of money into his 98 TA running 12 pounds of boost with his procharger. I guess his 0-60 time is 3 seconds flat. I just don't know what I should do right now, I know there is always someone faster but what gives! :shrug:

I really wanna hand it to that TA because the guys is just cocky. He's 20 and always buying the biggest and best things. He bought a 13k TA, put 8k into a procharger and ZO6 wheels with MT DR's, and some suspension. Bought a 2005 GSXR 1000, and recently just bought an 02 Mustang GT for around 10k for a winter beater!

So what should I do?

Option #1- Just give up, and buy a station wagon
Option #2- Buy a Terminator
Option #3- Buy a Fox Body

What should I do? :shrug:

Slo65

o harro ^_^
Established Member
no worrys man, i'm 19, i'm happy where i am, there's always someone faster :shrug:

Mr. Mach-ete

Liberals Suck
Established Member
If your only 20 then take a deep breath and relax. Focus in on your career and school. Once you have those priorities in line you'll start making the $ to buy the rod of your choice and mod the hell out of it.

STAMPEDE3

SAULS BROTHER
Super Moderator
Theres always someone faster.
Get what you want if you want to go fast.

I don't street race so I decided to go track only.
I'm the 2nd to slowest dragster that runs at our track, do I care? No.
I'm going as fast as I want to go for cheap.