I want to start a Towing business

Moparkidd

can i get a check 1,2 uhh
Established Member
Alright guys, I know some of you on here are very wise and have been around awhile and have your own businesses and everything, with that being said..

I recently moved to Memphis, TN and i want to start my own Towing business, i see alot of need and alot of area to grow, considering the size of this city. I am a mechanic at the time being, have been a truck driver, i know i can do everything, except maybe the part where i run the business. I dont have any business experience.

I plan on waiting a few years before trying anything, as im saving up money to pay cash for my first truck.

Does anyone have any input, helpful hints or tips? Can i make this happen? I'm 23 years old right now so i have some time.

Screw-Rice

I like BBC
Established Member
Try to get on with one of the tow companys in the area. Will give you a good idea regarding demand,profit, and allow you to start making business contacts. Not to mention will allow you to see if you actually will enjoy it before sinking your own cash into a business.

65x2

Resident Hippie
Established Member
Not much help, but my pops contemplated it a few years back. He decided the hours weren't for him. Just too crazy.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2

Moparkidd

Established Member
Try to get on with one of the tow companys in the area. Will give you a good idea regarding demand,profit, and allow you to start making business contacts. Not to mention will allow you to see if you actually will enjoy it before sinking your own cash into a business.

I have a friend who is helping me in this, He has his own towing business on the other side of memphis, and is trying to talk me into working for him and then maybe being partners with him in his business. I know the hours wont bother me, i used to work 7 days a week and on call 24/7 and the waking up at 3am and driving into work was always kinda cool for me.

BOOGIE MAN