How To: Datalog for AFR using Aeroforce interceptors and SCT FireWire with LiveLink

Woody6799

Established Member
Ok boys and girls, I had a helluva time trying to piece all this information together as I have never done this before, so I figured I would save someone else from sharing in my aggravation and spell it out. For this application I am using:
- Aeroforce Interceptor, dual gauges (http://aeroforcetech.com/products_interceptor.html)
- Aeroforce Wideband Sensor (http://aeroforcetech.com/products_sensors_wideband.html)
- SCT X4 (http://www.americanmuscle.com/sct-sf4-x4-tuner.html)
- SCT FireWire (SCT 9608) (http://www.fswerks.com/products/fss...nt=247732826&gclid=CIvEoIDq8MsCFUEkhgodKvAKYA)

First Step: Location

After installing my wideband sensor and controller box, I decided to make all my connections and hide all my wiring in the center console. I removed the shifter boot, center console, and radio. With all my room cleared out, I began wiring.

Second Step: Wiring

The wideband kit from Aeroforce came with a controller box...
20160325_145330.jpg

Clealy labeled is power, Gauge, Sensor, and analog output. For my application, the gauge plug was not used and remained empty. After wiring the power plug appropriately, turn your focus to the analog output plug. The Aeroforce gauge has a three pin analog input that must be installed in the back of the gauge. These pins are Analog 1, Analog 2, and ground. Extend one of the analog wires and the ground wire from the gauge to the center console.

Next, take your firewire, in my case I ordered the SCT specific wire so that I did not have to track down pin locations. SCT provides you with a diagram like so...
sct_9608_analogcable.jpg

The ONLY wire you need to focus on is the Orange or Red. These are your analog inputs and the only wires I needed for my application. I chose the Orange wire for Analog 1. Crimp on a male spade connector to the Orange wire.