How hard are your interviews?

How hard are your interviews?

• Easy, we just chat about life

Votes: 2 6.7%
  • somewhat easy, just get asked about my experience

Votes: 3 10.0%
  • medium difficulty, some questions nothing bad

Votes: 13 43.3%
  • hard, difficult questions (technical questions)

Votes: 7 23.3%
  • Rip my hair out hard, relentless questions

Votes: 5 16.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

SteveChris

Established Member
I am currently looking for a new job, been at my current place for 4 years now. I'm disgusted when i hear people tell me how easy their interviews are.
People who make less, the same, or more then i do tell me they just talk and answer some simple 'where do you see yourself in 5 years' type questions.

I'm a software developer and i'm very used to being tested to death but lately it has gotten MUCH worse. Phone interviews went from just scanning people who completely lie about what they know to full on tests where i need sheets of paper and etc to write everything down on. They used to just be a screener to get you a real interview.

Any else go thorugh this crap, and what do you do for a living?

I program in C++, trading systems, nyc area.. looking for similar work.

for anyone in the field who'd understand this:
questions bascially went from.. how does polymorphism work.. i explain it and say it looks up the function addresses on the vtable.
NOW, the question is exactly how are they one the vtable, how many copies of the table are there, does each have a copy, etc etc. you really dont need to know the inner working to that level off the top of your head!!

JasonSnake

Established Member
Do you only do C++? C# / Sharepoint / .Net is on the rise as enterprises are trying to streamline with MS products. You should also get into web dev with PHP if you do C++. Everything is going to the cloud these days.

astrodudepsu

1of72 Hater
Established Member