Hey guys,I need pully recomendations.

351coupe

Established Member
If you guys could help me out with this it would greatly be appreciated.I have a 2.8 upper but it is a cheap one.I've been looking at Billit Flow's red anodized one's and the idler kit.My question is,how do I know what combo to go with?Should I do another 2.8w/4#or6# lower?Should I do a stock 2.93 w/ a 8# lower,or should I go with a 2.76 upper and a 4/6 lower?Also,with the idler kit,what size pullies should I use,90's or 100's?I do have some belt slip with just the 2.8 upper.Sorry for all the questions but I'm new to the mod motors and I know this bottom end can't take much,I really have no plans to blow it up,I just want some more ass in this thing.Thanks for the help and if anyone has pics of there pully setup and can post them that would be awesome.Thanks fellas!!! :)

203Cree

Established Member
Billetflow offers the 2.76, right? Go with that and either the 4lber or 6lber, which ever you decide you want. There's guys runnin both combo's with no problems. Get 100 mm idlers as well. I'm runnin a 90mm and 100mm and it's fockin tight. Two 100mm would be even better. Make sure you get the kit with the idler bracket, not just the pullies.

03jdmlighting

Established Member
well i am doing a 2.8 upper and 4lb lower..with lfp idlers and diablo tune what numbers do u guys think i will put done...

351coupe

Established Member
Well after hours of searching the net I've kinda decided,I'll sleep on it then order tomorrow.Billit Flow 2.76 upper(anodizied red),Billit flow 2 piece 100mm idler kit(anodized red) LFP quick change 6# lower kit and I'll even splurge on a LFP power plenum.I have a Diablo,Borla cat-back and a JLP ram air kit,so I'm hoping with these mods I can get her decently into the 12's on a set of Nitto's.What do you guy's think?Oh and thanks for the help.Damn my wife's gonna kill me!!!!:lol1:

203Cree

Established Member
351coupe said: