Help with a Tuner...ProCal to Brenspeed

AZCobraCMDR

Established Member
Guys,

I have been running the FRPP Procal for a few months right now and the car is a torque BEAST with my 3.73 gears. But I am looking for some top-end as well. I have a guy who wants to sell me his Brenspeed SCT tuner (unlocked) for a good deal. What do you guys think? I know everyone loves AED, and I originally wanted to go with Bama. Haven't heard much about Brenspeed. We only have 91 octane here and I want the best option available, without breaking the bank. Thanks!!

burke985

Established Member
Go with Aed and as long as the tuner is unlocked you can load any custom tune from any body on it your not limited to brenspeed. Mine is a bama sct SF3 device and ive loaded steeda and AED tunes off of it . And if you think the procal is a torque monster wait till you get a real tune from shaun.

Last edited:

AZCobraCMDR

Established Member
Go with Aed and as long as the tuner is unlocked you can load any custom tune from any body on it your not limited to brenspeed. Mine is a bama sct SF3 device and ive loaded steeda and AED tunes off of it . And if you think the procal is a torque monster wait till you get a real tune from shaun.

Well, I pulled the trigger. How much does an AED tune alone cost?

cuslo1

Established Member
250 and worth every penny, Shaun has a touch that just isn't normal haha :lol1:
Jay I come to the chi alot , thats where I am from. Would love to take a ride in your tuned car to see how it runs. Thinking about a tune from AED but how much will I gain over the procal

me32

BEASTLY SHELBY GT500 TVS
Premium Member
$250 to add a tune to the device I already have? That seems a bit steep.

Any tune you get will cost you over 200bucks your buying a used sct the tune for it will not work for you car unless the pcm code is the same an have the exact same mods.

ebrow21

Established Member