Help needed finding proper manual

Bite Me

Established Member
I have heard some of you talk about having your ford manual, or service manual. I have yet to get a manual of any sort. I usually just buy the chiltons manuals you can find at auto stores.

Anyone have an suggestions on a manual specific, or semi-specific for our new edge cobras and where to get it from? I would def like something that includes IRS specific instructions and parts diagrams if possible.

Thanks

brkntrxn

Inappropriate Motorsports
Established Member
I bought the service manual on a CD from eBay a couple of years ago. If you find one, figure out if it works with your PC operating system. Now that I bought a new computer, my CD will not work in it.

Bite Me

Established Member
You have vista on there? There are ways around that if it is vista. I do IT work for a living and had to deal with that crap a lot. What does or doesnt it do?

brkntrxn

Inappropriate Motorsports
Established Member
Yes, my new PC has Vista. I don't recall exactly other than the manual on the CD would not open up and run. I wasn't overly concerned, I still have my older PC if I need to get back on the CD.

olgreydog7

Jaded
Established Member
I have the Haynes manual and it leaves something to be desired. For example, it didn't even mention the top two bolts for tranny removal. But, it will get you started and then the forums can fill in the gaps :)

cobraracer46

Banned
Avoid the manuals that are sold at your local auto parts store because they are as worthless as dog shit. I'm not a big fan of the manuals that come on a cd rom either because nothing beats having a big factory shop manual right in front of you so with that in mind, the hot set up in shop manuals are the ones published by Helm and used by dealer technicians. The Helm manuals can be expensive if purchased new, but if you look on ebay, you can find a set for a good price.