Help me out with my LFP Cold Air Kit

MILIGHTNING

Established Member
I have a 2002 Lightning, I bought the LFP Cold Air Kit in September. So far I cant keep the filter on the bracket that mounts to the fender. I have tried to space it out further with washers and a longer bolt. But still doesnt work. Plus the foam tube falls off all the time too. Does anybody else have this problem or know how to fix it??? Thanks

Last edited:

MILIGHTNING

Established Member
Ok I am not stupid so I bought a junk product. The team jdm looks the same. Is it.

LIGHTNING LARRY

Retired
Super Moderator
Originally posted by MILIGHTNING
Ok I am not stupid so I bought a junk product. The team jdm looks the same. Is it.

Whoa ! No one said you were stupid. It was all in fun. Didn't mean for it to come off that way. The JDM CAI is a nice piece.

:beer: :beer: :beer:

MILIGHTNING

Established Member
No its cool, I am new to the lightning thing so I guess I should have looked around. But the Jdm is the best on the market right now??

LIGHTNING LARRY

Retired
Super Moderator
No its cool, I am new to the lightning thing so I guess I should have looked around. But the Jdm is the best on the market right now??

There are several good ones. But I like the JDM kit. :beer:

MILIGHTNING

Established Member
I seen Johnny Lightnings intake I like that one. Have you heard any bad things about it.

blownsvtlightning

Established Member