Help Check Engine Code P0455

snakeeyes99

SVT Poster
Established Member
So after a few weeks after installing the blower, I get this code P0455. Says its an EVAP leak. A large one. I did install a 2004 cobra tank and pump on my 99 cobra. I'm thinking something got screwed up there. Let me know if any of you had experience with this code and what you did and checked to fix. Thanks.

snakeeyes99

SVT Poster
Established Member
Hey buddy, unless you want to offer some advice keep your attitude to yourself. I'm not a mechanic by trade and did install everything myself - blower, fuel tank, etc. I know it has something to do with the evap canisters or the hoses. What I was hoping for was another new edger replying that they had a similiar issue and what they did to resolve. - Not you and your bullsh** answer.

lemosley01

Right Wing Conspirator
Established Member
cobraracer46 said:
There is your problem right there.

What exactly is the problem? That he installed it himself, or that he used the 04 Tank?

snakeeyes99, did you get all of the connections reconnected. You might have a leak in one of the lines. There is one line that runs from one side of the tank to the other. It connects to a tube on the passenger side and one on the driver's side. Did you make sure to put that line back on? I had to pull the one from old tank to use it.

cobraracer46

Banned
lemosley01 said:
What exactly is the problem? That he installed it himself, or that he used the 04 Tank?
let's say that some one installes a new fuel pump and fails to seat the fuel tank gasket correctly or properly connect a vapor hose, can you take a wild guess as to what kind of code you might get? by the way, the guy said he got the code after installing a new fuel tank.

lemosley01

Right Wing Conspirator
Established Member
cobraracer46 said: