heel/toe shifting questions

Hunter6

Established Member
I just took the Bondurant one day intro to racing course and now I am convinced I am a friggen race car driver! So I go to try out the latest in racing techniques know as "heel/toe" shifting and I realize it's a stretch from the brake to the trottle. Anything on the market help to bring the two closer so I can continue my rise to fame and fortune?!?!?:loser:

PhillyCobra

Established Member
Like a lot of other people, I heel and toe with left side of right foot on edge of break pedal and toe on accelerator. The pedal alignment is perfect to do this on the Cobra. It's not the classic placement, but it works.

702lightning

Sck Snake
Established Member
On the cobras the pedals arnt in the greatest postion. But if you sort of twist your leg towards the door its easier. Then w/ you right foot tilt it to the right placing the ball of your foot on the brake and yours heel on the gas. It works for me. Just try it out.

NetworkingGuru

Established Member
Originally posted by PhillyCobra
Like a lot of other people, I heel and toe with left side of right foot on edge of break pedal and toe on accelerator. The pedal alignment is perfect to do this on the Cobra. It's not the classic placement, but it works.

I use the same positioning, but have somewhat smallish feet, so I definitely have issues (it's a bit of a reach). I really think the answer is just an extension of the gas pedal to put it near the same height as the brake.

flyn high again

You are getting sleepy...
Established Member
I thought it was just me. I have to really point my foot sideways and down to reach the gas. I'm just learning and couldn't decide which way to point my foot.

PhillyCobra

Established Member
You have got 2 opposite opinions so far on which way to point your foot. I think you should just experiment and see what works best for you.