head tick repair options?

cemille01

high on psi.......
Established Member
Hello all,I am new to the cobra scene,I just purchased a 03 torch red tenth anniversary cobra from a member off here,bought the car knowing it had a head tick,car will behere Friday and I'm just trying to get all my eggs in one basket to repair it,so my questions are....do you have to replace the heads with the revised ones to eliminate the tick completly or can they be rebuilt to eliminate this? Where can I find the revised heads at a reasonable price? And if any of you have had the head swap done how much did it run ya? I live in hanover pa and am in search of a good tuner out this way to repair the car then tune it so if anyone knows any GOOD RELIABLE shops around here please lett me know,I priced it to get repaired at jpc racing and they wanted 2500$ just for the swap no tuning or nothing,so please get back to me guys I'm dying to kno what direction to go to get this out on the street asap thanks! -chad-

hotcobra03

Established Member
head

Hello all,I am new to the cobra scene,I just purchased a 03 torch red tenth anniversary cobra from a member off here,bought the car knowing it had a head tick,car will behere Friday and I'm just trying to get all my eggs in one basket to repair it,so my questions are....do you have to replace the heads with the revised ones to eliminate the tick completly or can they be rebuilt to eliminate this? Where can I find the revised heads at a reasonable price? And if any of you have had the head swap done how much did it run ya? I live in hanover pa and am in search of a good tuner out this way to repair the car then tune it so if anyone knows any GOOD RELIABLE shops around here please lett me know,I priced it to get repaired at jpc racing and they wanted 2500$ just for the swap no tuning or nothing,so please get back to me guys I'm dying to kno what direction to go to get this out on the street asap thanks! -chad-