Grimlin Issues - P1114

tuscani66

Established Member
Hi,

I've read countless threads, threads pointing to other threads, PU information finally decided to ask. I've been browsing this forum for almost 4 months because of my codes and finally decided to join - sorry, big fan just not much of a talker and definitely no mechanic so I know I couldn't offer much advice.

Now, again, not much of a mechanic but I do damn near all of my work, and I am savy around cars.

Here is my issues:

about 5 months ago I kept getting a P1114 code, reset, it'll come back on spirited drives (only drove the car a couple times a month). Finally it over heat on me. Burped the system, reset the code, burped again - never had it over heat and no codes for a while but didn't really spirit drive.

3 months ago I got P1114, P0171 and P0174 (lean bank 1 and 2), figured vaccuum leak somewhere. Replaced the IAT2, replaced spark plugs with NGK 6 and gapped to .035 (I think, running 15# boost so I'm pretty sure that is what I read to gap at) and found this:
2014-02-23125441_zpsef1ae50d.jpg

From here:
2014-02-23121642_zps4541cbca.jpg

Replaced with this hose found at O'Reilly for a Toyota Mini Van:
2014-02-23125507_zps36458d28.jpg

Was hoping that fixed my issues, definitely starts better but today the P1114 came back and so did the P0171 (Lean bank1).

Letting the car cool off now and then will pull out spark plugs to see how they look. I did replace the FRPS 3 months ago as I read that sometimes can cause neighboring codes.

I appreciate the help in advance guys! Thanks.

BTW, I do not have a datalogger and I wanted to iron out the issues before I get a retune - though sometimes I think my tune is giving me issues.

Any local guys I welcome to come to my house, give a new set of eyes & ears and brainstorm.

At least it looks good sitting...
2014-03-05133159_zpsd718ec25.jpg

Keoni.

Last edited:

hotcobra03

Established Member