Graphic Designers/CAD guys... what mouse do you use?

CBrowning84

Established Member
I'm a mechanical designer and have been trying to find a good mouse... just need something simple, easy to press buttons (ESPECIALLY MIDDLE BUTTON). So far I can't find anything that works better than this POS basic HP corded mouse that came with the computer lol.

I've tried the Logitech Performance MX and now the Microsoft Wireless Mobile 4000, the Logitech was really jumpy and didn't work worth a crap half the time and the Mircosoft works pretty well but you gotta click the middle button like 3-4 time for it to work! I need an easy to click perfect wheel/middle button because I use this button all the time... don't care about the tilt feature either...

Any suggestions?

matab14

pop up and do less....
Established Member
Maybe if you didn't buy ghetto MX mouse and paid full price you wouldn't have got a dud! lmao JK

I've had my MX Series Mouse and Keyboard going on 8 years and its still running strong!!!! Love it! Don't know why you had all the problems you did with it!

sunburned

I miss my torque
Established Member
I have a logitech laser mouse at home and it works great. Something very similar to this Newegg.com - Logitech M510 Black 5 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Mouse I'd say laser would give you the best accuracy.

I have a basic corded Microsoft Comfort Optical Mouse 3000 at work and that seems to work fine as well, but the center scroll wheel is a tad hard to push down without scrolling accidently.

FL-Orange

Almost Native
Established Member
I also use a logitech wireless laser mouse. Mine has the zoom controls as well which I reprogrammed for volume up, down and mute - very handy for catching phone calls.

DR_DOOM_SVT

Established Member
I use Autocad and solidworks everyday and I use the Logitech G9x mouse and love it!! I been using it for maybe 2 years I think.

mckpat03

Diesel FTW
Established Member