GoPro Hero Balck

SVT Jim87

GOD DAMN I LOVE ME
Established Member
So my awesome GF got me a GoPro hero black for xmas!!!!!:pepper:

Im a complete noobie to GoPros all together and video editing programs!!! So i was wondering anyone good tips for with the gopro and any good video editing programs. ( something simple with the editing program cause Im gonna suck at first and mess up)

Last edited:

SILV03MustangGT

Han Brolo CDR 5.Broliance
Established Member
So my awesome GF got me a GoPro hero black for xmas!!!!!:pepper:

Im a complete noobie to GoPros all together and video editing programs!!! So i was wondering anyone good tips for with the gopro and any good video editing programs. ( something simple with the editing program cause Im gonna suck at first a whole a mess up)

I use iMovie on my mac, but GoPro offers a decent editing suite for free. It'll get the job done.

spitin venom

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Established Member
I just got the Black Series also. Update the firmware thru their website. Then you can control it with your iPhone/Android and see what the camera sees on your phone. It kills the battery pretty fast tho. If you have a pc use Windows Movie Maker. If you have a Mac use iMovie. I have not tried the one from gopro yet so I can't comment on it. I had to set the camera to 1080-60fps for it to work smoothly.

stangbanger856

Established Member
I don't have the Hero 3 but I do have the HD hero and Hero 2. The beat thing I have bought for it besides the suction cup mount was the LCD screen/back pack. It helps tremendously in setting up shots by being abel to see what the camera sees instead of "guessing".

Also a large memory card is good. I could fill my 8GB card in a matter of and hr or two when shooting in HD

Kevins89notch

Established Member