good shops in NJ

ihatepotholes

Established Member
Hey guys, just bought my first mustang. All my previous experience came from evo, 350/370z and m3s. So I have no knowledge about my new car. Can anybody recommend a reputable shop in NJ that specialize in mustangs? Thanks a bunch.

thepizz

OP is a good person
Established Member
There is a thread on this already in this section. Page 2. Careful tho, the opinions get heated. I used JDM before. Great work and tuning, but it's gonna cost you $$$$$. For work but no dyne tuning, there is a good guy in Belleville. Rob's Performance.

+3 Kevin @ Wicked Motorsports and Sansone Ford. We have way too many hacks in the NY/NJ area but Kevin and Sansone aren't among them. Kevin is one of the best tuners in America and treats each car like its his own.

thepizz

OP is a good person
Established Member
+3 Kevin @ Wicked Motorsports and Sansone Ford. We have way too many hacks in the NY/NJ area but Kevin and Sansone aren't among them. Kevin is one of the best tuners in America and treats each car like its his own.

This is the impression he has left with me after our emails.

This is the impression he has left with me after our emails.

I believe you'll come away as impressed with him as I was. :beer: He's tuned my car twice. I'll be headed back for a third tune shortly for my headers and Posi port.

Last edited:

ihatepotholes

Established Member
Thanks guys! I appreciate all the help. I will give jdm and wicked motorsport a call. I tried to post pictures but looks like they don't allow me to do so.

In the past I've ran into many crooks in nj. It seemed like every shop is out to hustle you. I don't mind paying more as long as the quality of the work is top notch. Unfortunately they all stink at what they are doing. Except Sean Ivey's Ivey tuning in linden. Hopefully, jdm or wicked will be good.

thepizz

OP is a good person
Established Member