Going from Eaton to twins! Could use some help

townaj

Established Member
I'm looking at swapping all my Eaton stuff to a guy with a 99 cobra, but have a few questions. I'm new to the turbo world so I only know how they function, but as far as turbo, wastegate, and BOV sizes and a/r, general turbo size and everything else goes I'm pretty clueless. Anyone have a good place I can find that info?

Also what all do I need to keep on the car? Does the oil cooler get deleted when going turbo or is it better to keep it? I know the filter has to be relocated. I'm assuming my radiator hoses will change also, so I guess he could probably take those. I just don't want to end up getting rid of a piece that I need. Thanks guys!

Juiced46

I love being Blown
Established Member
Give him this:

Eaton with TB and with Intercooler
Lower Intake
Vacuum lines
Front pulley bridge
Idler pulley behind the front pulley bridge for accessories
Alternator and bracket
Front timing cover. You can use the 03 timing cover for a turbo setup, however he will need your cover for the Eaton swap. So have him trade you his timing cover unless you do not want to give yours up and he can source his own.
Intercooler reservoir
Heat exchanger, hoses and pump
Lower pulley and balancer. ( You will need a new balancer or take his stock one)
Belts
Throttle cable + bracket
Coolant crossovertube and radiator hoses
Oil Cooler and lower radiator hose

Now for you. Your questions are rather difficult to answer because we need to know a few things. What kind of power do you want to make?

Very important question, what is your BUDGET?

Oil cooler depending on the kit you get may have be be deleted or relocated. Some kits you can retain the oil cooler in the OEM spot.

Do you want to buy a pre made kit or are you going to have a custom one built?

Also searching in this forum there is a ton of info to help answer your questions

townaj

Established Member