ftvb

opie99

Established Member
wheres a good place to buy a ftvb? Or does anybody have one they want to get rid of?

Tazman1

fast is not fast enough!!
Established Member
I hear that DMP has a nice Valve body to offer also...Get a hold of Stan. He can tell you more about them...

mcarbine

2003 L #2504
Established Member
Chickenears! Tim has the best customer service out there. Might as well get the 4x4 pan and filter while your at it since it holds an extra quart and gives you a drain plug.

RaD28r

SVT FTW
Established Member
Alright I am kind of new to the lightning world and just wanted to know exactly what this thing does. From my understanding, it help save the transmission for the long run and shifts alot better but not sure how it works and bolts on:shrug: What are the pro's and con's of this product?

Anyways, Thanks!

blownsvtlightning

Established Member
Alright I am kind of new to the lightning world and just wanted to know exactly what this thing does. From my understanding, it help save the transmission for the long run and shifts alot better but not sure how it works and bolts on:shrug: What are the pro's and con's of this product?

Anyways, Thanks!

Basically it firms up the shifts, on a stock truck at wot you will be "barking" the tires when hitting 2nd gear and sometimes 3rd. When a trans shifts smoothly into a gear it is because there is mild slippage when the clutches in the trans are applied, this limits that slippagae decreasing wear. you will like it. If you hvae a tune that increases line pressure to the trans you may want to get it turned down or off, as it is not necessary, I told them not to modify my tran in my tune and I am happy with the results. I got mine From Greg back in 2002 and have not had any issues with it. I hae a write up I did when I did my install in the how to section.

Factory Tech Accumulator installation

part numbers for the pan and filter:

F81Z-7A194-BA 4x4 trans pan
YC3Z-7A098-BA 4X4 filter

Last edited:

mcarbine