free beer

Evs04Snake

Established Member
Ok..now that i have your attention....

Im a noob....plain and simple.

I need help with my car.

Mods are only a K&N CAI, Magnaflow catback, smaller pulley.

It idles roughly at times, studders while cruising and has stalled out 3 times today.

Is drivable but not much fun like this.

I was wondering if one of you nice people had time this weekend to look it over, teach me about the xcal2 and advise me on what to do?

Im in Frederick and would be willing to meet someone if not too far.

Had it dyno'd at SGS on dyno day, Feb 9th.

They installed new plugs and a tune with a xcal2.

Since then it has run well except for last 2 days.

Oh and the free beer?
Its the least I can do for your help.:beer:

Thanks.

SVTORANGE

Established Member
Sounds to me and I am no mechanic like you also need to do the fuel mod and maybe check the fuel filter.:shrug: Just a suggestion.

04yellowcobra

Established Member
bad gas?? What gap did SGS use on the plugs? What kind of plugs? Is it running rich? Rare, but possible that the plugs are fouled already. Any check engine light?

I am not going to be around this weekend, and don't know anything about the X-cal 2 anyway. Give Bill a call down in silver spring "wiseguy" on the board here, I am sure he will be more than happy to help you out.

Later

Evs04Snake

Established Member
Please explain the fuel mod.
Fuel filter would be easy and quick...will get one soon.

SGS put in Autolite 103's..I dont know the gap.
It was tuned for 93 gas.
No check engine lights.

F8LBITEva

Alexis Texas' #1 fan
Established Member
a fuel filter is cheap insurance, these cars go through more fuel than a "normal" car would. Also from whats been discussed here and other places, NGK TR6's is the best choice for pullied cobras. Never heard of anyoneputting autolites in.

N2DAMYSTIC

WAS THERE A BILL OF SALE
Established Member