Fox Body Springs, help please?

cdjohns

Established Member
well, i am kinda new to the Fox Bodies as i just got one back in April. well, like most it sets up pretty high and really doesn't ride good. well, ride good compared to what i like. anyway, my question is this, i am looking for some Eibach Sportline springs and i have found some on Ebay alittle cheaper than buying from a dealer or somewhere else, but they are listed as being for a 87-93 Cobra. I know the Cobra didn't run 87-93 either. So, are the springs on the 87-93 Foxes and the Cobra, the same? i mean will the springs work for my car? mine is a 92 GT. thanks in advance for your help.

Chris

03BlownSnake

SVT Tech
Established Member
Eibach has springs listed from 79-93 Fox bodies... Hatchbacks and coupes. All being the same part number (#3510-140 pro-kit) (4.1035 sportlines) the only different springs are for convertibles. Seems the Cobra and GT/coupes are all the same part numbers

got hp

SVT Connoisseur
Established Member
the springs will fit all Fox body stangs. There was a difference in the rear springs on the 93 Cobra vs. the 5.0 brothers. Fronts were the same. You could always install the Bullitt springs for some drop and stiffer but comfortable ride. I got mine from PPI www.performancepartsinc.com

03BlownSnake

SVT Tech
Established Member
so what was the difference in the rear springs? Where the Cobras' lower then the stock 5.0?
Cause the advertised drop is 1.2 front and 1.0" rear. And if the Cobra's rears came from the factory lower then the GT's, I guess I should buy Sportlines for the rear since they advertised 1.5" in the rear and the pro-kit for the front 1.2" drop. I would like my car to sit level. And I wouldn't want to cut the coil

Last edited:

Titanium 5.0

Oh Oh.. 5.0!
Established Member
Im currently running Steeda Sport springs (1.5 in drop for the front and 1.2 in the back) with 17" Cobra R's. Hope you can get an idea.

03BlownSnake

SVT Tech
Established Member
fivestangs said: