First-timer going to Vegas for New Years....tell me what I shouldn't miss!

mustangjunkie

Mach 1 *****
Established Member
As the title says, will be there with some military buddies I served with, and looking for stuff to do.

Automotive-related, outdoors, clubs, sports events, etc. We're all mid 20's and into everything. This is my first time and want to make the most out of the 4 days i'll be there. Staying in a suite right off the strip.

:banana:Thanks everyone!

2KBlackGT

The Man, Myth, The Legend
Established Member
Know nothing of Vegas....but you sold your Cobra!?

I'm pretty sure that was you at the Pleasant Point apts, I was wondering why I hadn't seen that car in a while.

mustangjunkie

Mach 1 *****
Established Member
Lol. Yep, sold it to put money towards traveling and enjoying life a bit more. Have a couple projects now that are fast and paid off. Yep, that was me! GF lives there.

2KBlackGT

The Man, Myth, The Legend
Established Member
Lol. Yep, sold it to put money towards traveling and enjoying life a bit more. Have a couple projects now that are fast and paid off. Yep, that was me! GF lives there.

Cool man, I feel you on that. I live there too. Anywho, have fun on your trip. Vegas is on my list of places to visit in the future too.

TorchMach

Established Member
1) Be sure to catch the firework show.
2) Take a jacket, I went for 2011 and it was 32 degrees outside.
3) Put your wallet in your front pocket, I had some jackass try to jack mine while in the streets. So crowded I got lucky I felt it.
4) put a $100 on black ;)
5) have fun

11GT50

Reality Checker
Established Member
I'm not sure how much you're going to want to do outside because despite being in the desert, Vegas gets damn cold in the winter time. Maybe go to the speedway to do the exotic car test drive? Shelby is off the strip and I think they give tours of their facility. Plenty of nice titty bars too, if that's your speed.