First Cobra

1QuickS2

Established Member
Well its not an 03-04(maybe one day) But I really like it. I had a foxbody and after mustang week I got the bug for a newer model, something more street friendly. So I sold the Fox to a buddy and found this 1996 Cobra. It needs some attention on the paint. It has alot of chips and dings. Sat outside for a year under a tree and was never driven. Let me know what you think Suggestions welcome. I'm new to the modular world. The car has long tubes, x pipe, flowmasters, alum d/s, cold air, 4.30's. It will be lowered next week.

DSC03083.jpg

DSC03085.jpg

DSC03086.jpg

DSC03090.jpg

DSC03087.jpg

DSC03088.jpg

Last edited:

mooch29

Low n' Slow
Established Member
Certainly can use some love, but I'm very interested in seeing the progress of this car. Any other plans? Keep posting pics! Good luck with it :beer:

281cubes

Wish I Had an SVT
Congrats! She certainly appears to have cleaned up nicely considering it was under a tree for so long. Just got my '03 a month ago. Took me ten years to get her so hang in there; it's worth the wait. :beer:

TBCobra

Established Member
Premium Member
Beer Money Bros.
Congrats looks great. Saleens are my favorite wheels aside from TF and CCW's.

1QuickS2

Established Member
Thanks alot guys. It def has potential with some love. It has around 80 thousand on it and i picked it up for 5500.

ZYBORG

Let's roll..
Established Member
Premium Member
That body style cobra can look very sick if done properly.

First thing I would do is get a nice drop going (1" in between the tire and fender). Next would be finding a good deal on new black leather seat covers or finding someone to redo them in black leather.

Next would be sell the chrome saleens and get a set of anthracite or black FR500's deep dish out back so you can fit a nice 315 tire.

And finally start putting some TLC into all the other little details (paint, dent removal, headlights reconditioning, ect.)