First car to buy for performance?

Cruze

Hey svt,

Right now I have a 2005 chevy impala and parts are basically hard to get.

So I'm wondering what car should I get that I can really mod?

So I'll be a total noob. 2 fast and furious style cars. The turbo, the nos, the air intake, the engine mods, and of course body kits etc.

Whats a good starter car with a manual transmission and what are the first steps I should take to get started?

I'll be reading this forum to gather my own knowledge but thought it would be easier to ask you guys/ladies who are already deep into the hobby.

Thanks for your time.

Matts00GT

Mongoloid Mike
Established Member
Ummm, if you really want shit from the fast and the furious, this is the completely wrong forum for you.

If you want to learn about cars that are ACTUALLY fast, then stay around, listen, and learn.

ESVEETEE

Established Member
It's than instead of then.

For a "performance" car under $13,000-

Used Ford Mustang GT
Nissan 240sx
Older Porsche
Mazda RX7
Older Toyota Supra (MKIII)
Nissan 300ZX
Used Subaru Impreza WRX

etc

Black1999Cobra

Rollin' with the top down
Established Member
Price range is a start...but what kind of car you looking for? 2 door car (99 cobra)...a truck (99+ lightning - supercharged)...a 4 door car with a turbo 4 (mazdaspeed 6)...I mean the list could go on and on.

What do you want to do with the auto...do you want rear wheel or all wheel drive (notice I didnt say FWD...haha)...truck/car...manual/auto...race or daily driver...

Give some info and people can recommend a car to fit you that can haul some ass...

Cruze

Price range is a start...but what kind of car you looking for? 2 door car (99 cobra)...a truck (99+ lightning - supercharged)...a 4 door car with a turbo 4 (mazdaspeed 6)...I mean the list could go on and on.

What do you want to do with the auto...do you want rear wheel or all wheel drive (notice I didnt say FWD...haha)...truck/car...manual/auto...race or daily driver...