FINALLY got the Cobra back where it belongs among the cones :)

Ciotti

See-ahh-tee
Established Member
It's been almost 2 years since I've run my own car at an autocross because of a whole host of issues (lack of money, tires that were shot, broken shit, etc...) but this last weekend was the first event of our South Jersey SCCA season at out new site which is an abandoned airport near AC.

In between running the event and instructing which is what I've been doing for the past 2 years, I snuck a few non competition runs in to check out the Eaton posi diff that just went in along with new LCA's and longtubes. The diff felt AMAZING, big difference coming out of corners, the LCA's were solid as hell, and the longtubes were SCREAMING although I was getting this strange chirping noise every once in a while from them when putting the hammer down coming out of corners.

Enough talk, on with the video :)

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xu6d8aea8tM&"]‪7/31/2011 South Jersey SCCA Autocross‬‏ - YouTube[/nomedia]

Enjoy

DVJ38

One mod at a time
Established Member
What is your rear suspension setup?

Edit: Sorry I read the youtube description. Are the lower control arms the "heavy duty" ones? Stock uppers? That's what I plan on switching too hopefully sooner than later. I figure if those 3 piece urethane bushings end up tearing if I launch the car too much I can just replace them for cheaper so I won't have to deal with sphericals on both ends, and it's chaper than the extreme duty lol

Car sounds really good!

Last edited:

Ciotti

See-ahh-tee
Established Member
very nice man i wish they set up big autox courses like that here there normally small

We've had small lots for 5+ years so I totally hear ya, when we were first setting up paddock and grid we had everything stupidly cramped because we were so used to the smaller spaces and we ended up completely redesigning it to use all the extra space. It was really funny, we kept calling it small lot tendencies :)